Lotus Effects and Spa Uno Proud Sponsors of ‘Gotta Spa’ Beauty Sweepstakes!

27 09 2008

Fellow blogger, Shannon Nelson, of ‘A Girls Gotta Spa’, was recently named one of the 101 women bloggers to watch this fall by WE magazine. It’s a beautiful thing when something you nurture and work to grow, receives recognition. Shannon has worked her way through the blog o sphere with some great PR strategies including last month’s, 30 day long sweepstakes giveaway, of which we were happy to be part of.  Sponsors and top brand names provided giveaway’s totaling almost $5,000, including Lotus Effects and Spa Uno’s five day Costa Rican spa getaway. I’ve be meaning to post about this for week’s, but of course have been blogging, writing and constructing different articles and tele seminars that have pulled me away. Or at least that’s my excuse.

If you weren’t part of ‘A Girl’s Gotta Spa’ sweepstakes, it would benefit you to keep a watch out for more events and giveaways on Shannon’s blog. She frequents beauty, fashion and wellness events and has plenty to say about it.  She also speaks on blogging, social media and PR, something I’m going to take advantage of for my own PR campaign. Check her out October 3-6 at Milwaukee Fashion Week!

Utilize your own social media to increase client touchpoints, promote sales, therapists, gimmicks, and prosper in our economic roller coaster in your spa, salon or resort. In the mean time check out a few things I’ve been working on to help the industry;

  • Master Class Tele seminars; Overcoming Roadblocks to Increase Sales Power sponsored by Today’s Therapist;Join me October 8th at 8:00 p.m. UK time
  • Cruise for P.I.I.N.K.-Charity Wellness Cruise for breast cancer awareness. 5 days of wellness seminars, relaxation, Caribbean ports, gift bags, auctions, and socializing; Join me October 13 -18 on the Royal Caribbean Enchantment of the Seas
  • Watch for my upcoming article on balance with complementary and alternative therapies in Spa Opportunities Magazine October 2008
  • Watch for my upcoming article on spa business supply chains and success in Spa Plus + Magazine November 2008
  • Watch for my upcoming tele seminar on finding profit and capital campaigns in Spa Journey’s December 2008

Stay updated by joining our mailing list, sending us an email, or checking back here!

Actions

Information

One response

10 12 2008
Louis

That is so great! A girls gotta spa is one my favorite blogs and worthy of mention in the top 101 women bloggers to watch. I just cann’t get enough when it come to spa topics, wheter it is discussing beauty tips or beauty equipment, her blog is always on topic. Like many blogs hers in one I try not to miss.

Leave a Reply

